Nautanki – India’s first online TV channel

Nautanki

Nautanki looks like youtube to the uneducated (moi included here). But wait, before you switch off, its more than that. They broadcast short segments of interviews, snippets, documentaries, short films, independant productions to name a few.

Its for all those budding filmmakers, or just people who have something to say, and want to tell the world. Having said this, currently you cannot upload and share your videos.The focus here is again on Indian content, and the Indian audience. Its not Youtube, or at least it is trying very hard to stay away from the comparison.

The website is free for now, but premium content in the future will start to be charged.

Although I have browsed it and watched a few videos, nothing really grabs my attention, maybe they are not fun, maybe its way too serious for me, but I get far too much news already. I think as with most websites, its all about content, and the content here needs to increase and improve, but give them credit, they are getting into a heated space.

I have a suggestion: Why not allow budding actors upload a small movie about themselves, kind of like audition tape and allow users to rate the performance. The Bollywood industry in India is big, and their are actors galore trying to break into the industry, maybe this site can allow them to do this. You could take the concept further and do a Pop Idol/Xfactor type of thing online, where people can sing a song, and get voted…just some fun to add to the content already there.

Oh if like me you didn’t have a clue what the name meant, see the wikipedia description.

Not much more to add as yet, the future will tell us more….I hope…stay tuned (sorry couldn’t resist :-)), rumour has it there is a debut on 26 January 2007…I wonder where that is.

8 Responses

  1. this nautanki.tv is such a rip-off. I used their content on my blog. Many people viewed it and i am supposed to be paid when a user views their content~~~yet my account balance
    shows that i havent earned anything….and i am so sure that many people saw that content (since there are comments for that post)~~~yet i havent earned a single penny~~~i am never goin to use their
    content again……i hope the rest of you all become wise too~~dont use nautanki.tv~~~it doesnot pay~~~better you use google adsense only

  2. @jamal

    that is such a sad thing to do. to cheat your customers. you do these new start up lack ethics??

  3. i have been using nautanki.tv on my site http://www.alltimetv.com for last 2 months in first month this was showing proper info fo page views and impressions and i was earning well but in the second month its wont increasing in that way it become 1/10 of originlly i was earning in first month even my site has icressed users this month doublled then the last month and my impression is also doubled. but so sad to say nautanki.tv has showing wrong information this month no parameter is truth.

  4. Sub: Request to enroll my name in your panel of artists for character / anchor’s role in comedy based serials etc. in any of humor based programme in Hindi / Punjabi
    Professional Training / Experience :
    Recently completed 6 months Professional course in speech, expressions and camera facing etc. done under the expert guidance of Mr. Sanjeev Datta Theatrz, New Delhi.

    – I feel proud in confirming that I am associated with some of the leading hindi newspapers, magazines, news agencies and online media services like Punjab Kesari, Rashtriya Samachar, Meri Delhi, Lok Tej, Tension Free and Mother India etc. for the last several years. My hindi jokes column and humor based articles are being published regularly. Now-a-days I am also writing a humor based script for a TV channel.

    – I have also written 2 Nos. hindi joke books:

    – Hansi Ka Khazana (2 Editions)
    – Hanso-Hansoa (Published by Peacock Books)

    – ISHARA my 3rd book with 51 humor based motivational articles is coming very soon;

    – TOTAL T.V. has given me the honor to present a programme on the occasion of World Laughters Day to entertain and motivate the viewers towards humor and laughter as a special guest.

    – CNEB T.V. presented a complete profile on my life style in their programme of SAPNO KA GHAR, in which they normally select one of the celebrity for this show.

    – AZAD T.V. has given me the honour of presenting a Holi special programme of hindi jokes for half an hour.

    – Delhi People TV News (a very popular local news channel in West Delhi) is regularly presenting hindi jokes in their programme.

    – All India Radio’s FM GOLD channel has selected me being a writer of hindi jokes and presented a personal discussion’s in their HUMNAN FACE programme on 13.07.2008 & 20.07.2008.

    – I would also like to mention that several social, regional institutions, Schools & RWAs, etc. keep me inviting as a Special Guest on different occasions.

    – Besdies above, I would like to mention that I have also presented some short programme of different TV channels. Earlier I used to work in theatre and acted in several stage plays in Delhi. From time to time I used to take active part in performing social and cultural programmes.

    I hope you will like the above mentioned particulars and give me a chance to prove my ability.

    Regards

    Jolly
    09810064112

  5. Request to enroll my name in your list of artist for any charector in serials,comedy ,serious type of role i can do . i am doing also as an assistant director. i play the roll of comic villian in latest punjabi tele movie “chak padosiya nu ” and got appreciation.
    presenlly working with song & drama divison (ministry of information & broadcasting) i am doing theatre from a long period know i
    i have also done anchoring for lashkara tv channel programme “rishtey” .doing a haryanvi serial under dinesh tundwal (director) as an ad or artist .andalso done two or three tele movies as an artist or as an ad

    i hope you like above mentioned particulars and give me chance to prove my self i promise you i will never lett you down

  6. Request to enroll my name in your list of artist for any charector in serials,comedy ,serious type of role i can do . i am doing also as an assistant director. i play the roll of comic villian in latest punjabi tele movie “chak padosiya nu ” and got appreciation.
    presenlly working with song & drama divison (ministry of information & broadcasting) i am doing theatre from a long period know i
    i have also done anchoring for lashkara tv channel programme “rishtey” .doing a haryanvi serial under dinesh tundwal (director) as an ad or artist .andalso done two or three tele movies as an artist or as an ad

    i hope you like above mentioned particulars and give me chance to prove my self i promise you i will never lett you down

    093573-03364

  7. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

    Again…keep up the good work and I will look foward to seeing what you come up with!

  8. Sir i am anchor, laughter, mimicry artist, games host & many. having vast exp. you can see me daily in jara hans kar dikha on mahaveera channel & political tadka on janta t.v. for more see my web site http://WWW.SUSHILKHARBANDA.COM want to associcate with you pl. guide me. 09811057526

Leave a Reply

